Art or vandalism?

Over the span of my 21 years of life, I’ve read more than 200 books.  Some of these books were mandatory for school, and others were just to pass the time.  After I finish reading a book it either collects dust on my shelf or goes into the next garage sale.  However, some have found other uses for books after they become outdated or undesired. I found a blog by Novel Lines Bookshop and one of their posts showed an art gallery that takes books and makes 3 dimensional art.

One Japanese restaurant owner has taken unwanted books to make walls for his new restaurant.  Although I am not the most creative person, I can appreciate the recycling of books to make other usable materials.

Another way to use old or unwanted books is found on Etsy.com, they have taken pages of books and created beautiful art pieces.  These creative techniques are definitely a good idea since people are trying to do a better job at making uses out of everyday materials.

About laurenmperky

I am a student at Oklahoma state university.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment